chocolatey, peanut-buttery, flannelly hibernation

she sleeps all the time.  she dresses hideously.  she subsists on peanut m&ms and butterfingers.  and she's back.  my cave-dwelling alter-ego, the Frumpinator.  come december, it's like me in a bear suit.  i am not responsible.

i'm sitting at my desk, wearing my coat and scarf.  my nose is so cold it's running.  when i got a paper cut just now, it didn't bleed.  i'll tell you why.  my fingers were TOO DAMN COLD.  i sat there, staring at the open red cut on my sheet-white finger, thinking, I'm too cold!  I'm too freakin' cold to BLEED!  then i put on gloves and ate a cookie.

there is no problem that can't be solved with heath chocolate chip and a few more layers.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

3 Responses to “chocolatey, peanut-buttery, flannelly hibernation”


  1. 1 Kahaha Wahine November 29, 2006 at 12:28 pm

    May I just say…that I love you.

  2. 2 Mynmyn November 29, 2006 at 5:10 pm

    Don't forget the hot chocolate. There's nothing better to help you warm up during this horrid cold season then hot chocolate or hot tea.

  3. 3 Matthew J November 29, 2006 at 7:41 pm

    do i have to be seen in public with the frumpy one? just kidding. my frumpy lover


Leave a Reply

