how bad a friend am i?

i've got somebody's cd of Fallen by Evanescence.  i don't know whose.  i don't own that cd.  so i've come to the conclusion i borrowed it at some distant point now too obscured by the mists of time to remember the owner.  so i have to ask.  do you remember loaning me this?

ah, how foolish you were, loaning me something.  don't you know i've had grifflet's Star Fox game for approximately a coon's age?  and Piscis' Nightwish cd has been in my posession practically as long as tom cruise has been crazy.  i don't even want to say how long i've had his Wizard People special dvd which, no Piscis, i have not yet watched because i'm too afraid of its iconoclastic verve to watch it by myself so we will need to arrange another dOrange group viewing just for my benefit, perhaps around the time of the release of HP5.

that reminds me.  i gotta watch HP4 again before seeing the new one.  anyone got a copy i could borrow?

i kid!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

8 Responses to “how bad a friend am i?”


  1. 1 PSKira December 6, 2006 at 7:39 am

    The CD is not mine, but you forgot that you have part of my Manga collection too. Sorry for bringing that up again. But it had to be done. hahah, your a person who collects other's things, while I'm all to eager to share them. As I speak at least 3 books and a DVD set from my collection are in my friends rooms rather than mine. ^_^ enjoy the mooching, it mean's we care.

  2. 2 PSKira December 6, 2006 at 7:42 am

    To comment again, your not a bad friend, at least you still remember you have those things from other people. I know some people that NEVER remember if they have something of mine or not. Now that, that is not fun. This, this is fine and appropriate, especially for you Ernie ^-^.

  3. 3 Ernie December 6, 2006 at 11:25 am

    yes and the list grows! as i write this, your 3 chobits are filed nicely on my desk next to my monitor, awaiting a time when you and i are actually in the same city again! and if that doesnt mean i'm a bad friend, then you should not feel put upon but rather embraced in the warm group of friends who are temporarily poorer, yet richer… in love!come to think of it, i have quite the stack of my jokester's d&d books, as well as a pair of fairy wings belonging to a friend who's away at school. but the wings are not my fault. he's the one who forgot them. and now he keeps sending me threatening emails trying to get them back.so here's your chance, friends! do i have your stuff? respond here. except shawn. the wings are mine now, shawn! MY FAIRY WINGS!!! mouahahahaha!!!

  4. 4 Piscis December 7, 2006 at 12:10 am

    Oh-ho!
    Another dOrange viewing of Wizard People, Dear Reader certainly wouldn't be a bad idea. (And 10th Kingdom, Ernie = must do!!)

  5. 5 Dylan December 7, 2006 at 8:59 am

    You already mentioned my Star Fox (which I don't need back anytime soon, since I've got plenty DS action to keep me occupied) so I don't think there's anything else I need to break into your house for and steal back.Speaking of the Jokester's D&D books — could you possibly loan me Heroes of Battle? I just need to copy a couple pages out of it, so you'd get it back right away. Promise, Lame Pirate's Honor.

  6. 6 PSKira December 7, 2006 at 3:16 pm

    Someone who's actually seen The 10th Kingdom! Piscis, we must make Ernie watch it, I love that mini series. I'm suprised to find someone who even knows the name! oooh how I loved the crazy fairytale references in that series. *sigh* alas I must continue with my finals. Maybe I'll see you guys this winter break!

  7. 7 Ernie December 7, 2006 at 5:03 pm

    actually i'm so addicted to that mini series i have it on vhs AND
    dvd. i think the wolf and tony are my favorite characters.
    they get the most laughs anyway…

    10th kingdom dOrange night, who wants it? say hey! say hey!


Leave a Reply

