wherein i propose that the font “Papyrus” has been used ENOUGH

13 Responses to “wherein i propose that the font “Papyrus” has been used ENOUGH”


  1. 1 Strixaluco January 16, 2007 at 8:21 pm

    But that is what my handwriting really looks like….

  2. 2 Dylan January 16, 2007 at 8:35 pm

    This is a manifesto that needs to be nailed onto the aforementioned church advertisement, welcome mat, and even the awesomely-awesome Serenity movie. There are so many other fonts out there waiting to be used and abused!Thanks for taking a stand on this. (And such a clever way to do it!!) (Just don't tell me to give up Trebuchet MS — I love that font!)

  3. 3 Ernie January 16, 2007 at 9:22 pm

    then you must write with your OTHER hand!! or else start claiming you did the graphic design for the church, welcome mat AND joss whedon's life story.

  4. 4 Ernie January 16, 2007 at 9:26 pm

    YES! and here i must shamelessly plug DAFONT. IT'S BEAUTIFUL PEOPLE!and how could i condemn Trebuchet? so readable! so unassuming! and randomly named after the raddest medieval siege engine to ever throw a cow at english kiniggits.

  5. 5 Piscis January 17, 2007 at 7:21 am

    I will now, thanks to you, never use that font if I can avoid it.
    (kiniggits!!!)

  6. 6 Piscis January 17, 2007 at 7:22 am

    Also, Book Antiqua all the way.

  7. 7 Ernie January 17, 2007 at 8:05 am

    i wholeheartedly agree: book antiqua is commendably readable and uncluttered, yet very attractive with its delicate serifs. incidentally, i believe the american editions of harry potter are printed in it.

  8. 8 Kahaha Wahine January 17, 2007 at 9:53 am

    I think comicsans can go to…you know. I mean, really. If you think Papyrus is awful (which it can be) – then please, comicsans must die! * bleck * Although I do have to say I admire you all for knowing your favourite fonts by name…I just wander through the list until I find one that sounds fun. 😛

  9. 9 Piscis January 17, 2007 at 11:19 pm

    Oh-ho, is that so? Most interesting!
    (Though I've still yet to read them…!)

  10. 10 Ernie January 17, 2007 at 11:39 pm

    GAH!!! wha??!?! *shakes head in disbelief*i am going to glue your eyelids open and hold those books up in front of you, or so help me dumbledore.

  11. 11 Matthew J January 17, 2007 at 11:53 pm

    …. but i Like comic sans….

  12. 12 Strixaluco January 18, 2007 at 6:58 am

    Just Joss's life story. I don't believe in welcome mats, and I tend to avoid churches.


Leave a Reply

