dear diary: i’m gross.

this is what happens when friends let friends go to work sick.  two journal entries.

Today, I am the hideous phlegm beast.

Nice to meet you.

But I went to work anyway.  I frightened the patrons, alienated my co-workers (or was that entertained my co-workers?) and put all the books in all the wrong places.

My work here is done.

Good night.  Must rest up for my encore tomorrow.

and the next day.

Today, I continued my career as The Hideous Phlegm Beast (or, as I like to be called, The Uber Goober).

This time, I alienated the patrons, baffled my co-workers and, oh yeah, managed to shred my name tag.  In a shredder.  While still wearing it.

Don't ask.

ah the good times.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 Responses to “dear diary: i’m gross.”


  1. 1 Lamassu March 23, 2008 at 9:03 am

    Daaaaamn girl. Here's wishing you better health in the nearest future possible. Though… you were awfully amusing with your cough syrup'd ways while gaming on Friday.

  2. 2 Ernie March 23, 2008 at 11:59 am

    you know it. if it weren't for cough syrup, being sick would be NO fun at all.


Leave a Reply

