Not that kind of hump day

Wednesday after Valentine’s Day. Sexual deviance at work. Frustration with Hot Lunch. It went a little like this:

Got masturbated at by a disturbed man at work today, which marks a new echelon in public service for me. I am now part of the proud not-so-few library veterans who have encountered sexual deviance in the line of duty and faced it head on. Or in my case, got the matronly reference librarian to tell him to knock it off.

I know. Don’t you love how everything I say now sounds sexual? I’ve tried rephrasing. It’s just the way it’s gotta be.

I do feel bad for taking the passive aggressive way out. Now I know, though, from her example that a simple, “You have to stop what you’re doing. It’s not appropriate,” is swift and effective. But maybe having the right person deliver the message is what ensures the boner kill. Maybe my way wasn’t so far off after all.

What I really want to know, ladies, is where this guy was on Valentine’s Day. Since my boyfriend was M.I.A., my dance card was wide open and I could’ve used a date. Hey, and since this guy already frequents the library, it wouldn’t be too hard to get him to accompany me to staff luncheons, to think of it. And he’s obviously very friendly–there’d be no complaints about “not knowing anyone there.” Maybe I’ve been overlooking the whole disturbed and deviant potential! I bet he doesn’t have a lot of stuff in his life jostling for priority over me. If today is any evidence, I would have his full and undivided attention. And he’d always have one hand free to hold mine. Also he’s clearly very open and uncomplicated with his feelings–I like that.

And at the end of the day, after making me feel violated in my workplace and dirty in places that don’t wash clean with Dial, at least he gave me a well-worded, heartfelt apology, which is more than I’m getting from anyone else.

4 Responses to “Not that kind of hump day”


  1. 1 how to buy gold bars August 27, 2014 at 1:14 am

    Thanks for sharing such a nice idea, paragraph is fastidious, thats why
    i have read it completely

  2. 2 extra long curtain rods November 13, 2014 at 10:16 pm

    My relatives every time say that I am wasting my time here at
    net, except I know I am getting knowledge daily by reading
    such nice articles or reviews.

  3. 3 crack November 19, 2014 at 10:54 pm

    I am really thankful to the owner of this site who has shared this great paragraph at at this time.


  1. 1 2010 in review « Sexual Reference Trackback on January 2, 2011 at 1:54 pm

Leave a Reply

