you can’t trust those babies

I walked into work this morning and some things happened.

  1. I learn that A has called in sick so I have her storytime and craft to do in 45 MINUTES and it’s for toddlers. (I don’t know babies. I know kids. Everything I do either bores or scares babies.)
  2. The copier jams on my (hastily thrown together) craft and I finally give up on it and just start storytime (a few minutes late. thanks, Xerox Dinosaur.)
  3. My opening puppet act scares the bejeezus out of everyone. (TODDLERS!)
  4. The Pants calls in sick too, so I’ll be doing her program in the afternoon and it’s just me and one other coworker at the public desk all day.

And today was the day I was supposed to “get stuff done.”

Shockingly, I got a ton done. And had fun doing it. And never got bored. And chatted with a cute guy while working.

Tuesday, you’re ok.

And what was the Pants doing on her sick day? Shopping for this little devil. Don’t trust her, Pants. She’s already leading you astray with her wiles.

TODDLERS!

3 Responses to “you can’t trust those babies”


  1. 1 The Pants April 21, 2010 at 12:38 am

    a) love the redesign and pics! despite the sad lack of uber-sexual o’keefe “flower”
    b) way to rock a crazy day! was there any perverse pleasure in terrifying the babies? even just a little?
    c) hooray for on duty cuties at teh library!
    d) the wiles have already won! i’m going to let them convince me that she is an angel and will not grow two heads and attempt to remove my fingers…

  2. 2 Jungle Cat April 21, 2010 at 10:55 am

    1) I agree with The Pants. The redesign is sweet sassy molassy!
    2) You are spot on – toddlers are totally untrustworthy. Do not trust them . . . ever.
    3) Despite #2, I would still rather live with a toddler than a bird. Sorry, Pants.

  3. 3 sexualreference April 21, 2010 at 9:38 pm

    1) i always love scaring babies, but usually they just scare me.
    b) you each live with a bird/toddler, so you are both slightly insane, but only in the sexiest way.
    iii) thanks for the props on the redesign! you guys are the best! and i posed for those pictures myself, i’m glad you like them.


Leave a Reply

