i’ll have to demonstrate my bird dance for you soon

My coworker Motormouth went to her first Nia dance class the other night. Since I’ve been considering Zumba lately, I was really interested in her experience. As you can tell from her name, Motormouth’s talking valve is just like mine. When we attended PLA together, I’m pretty sure we both wore our talking valves out. And our drinking-margaritas valves. But that’s another story.

Here, I learned that asking Motormouth to tell a story is as entertaining on IM as it is in real life:

[me]: hey!
[me]: how was dance last night??
[motormouth]: OMG! I can’t believe I haven’t given you a demonstration yet!
[motormouth]: It was like a scene from a movie…
[motormouth]: the Native American tribal dance around the fire…
[motormouth]: and I…
[motormouth]: was the BIRD!
[motormouth]: C.R.A.Z.Y
[motormouth]: and awesome
[motormouth]: I’ll have to demonstrate my bird dance for you soon. I pretty much rocked it.
[motormouth]: Hahah!!! Get it!
[motormouth]: Rock n’ robin!
[motormouth]: duuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuude. Did you die?

1 Response to “i’ll have to demonstrate my bird dance for you soon”


  1. 1 Motormouth July 4, 2010 at 5:01 pm

    Yes! My Sexualreference debut… it’s everything I dreamed it would be.


Leave a Reply

