big spoon little spoon

Pants and the Original have started a blog to chronicle their long-distance road together to matrimony over the next five months. Check it out!

This isn’t the official artwork for the blog, just my take on it.

It is a unanimously agreed-upon fact that the Pants and Original really ARE so cute it’s a little disgusting. For example, the name of their blog. I’m pretty sure their biggest disagreement is quibbling each night over who gets to be in front while they spoon to sleep. The coveted, cuddled position of “little spoon.”

When the speaker is really sleepy, I understand sometimes spoon gets replaced by nonsense words. Like bear. Or fish.

“Roll over… I’ll be the big… the big… fish. Zzzzzzzz…”

7 Responses to “big spoon little spoon”


  1. 1 Dylan Baker July 29, 2010 at 9:06 pm

    I’m pretty sure I did just throw up a little from your cute illustrated depiction of their new blog. Congratulations on giving them a title for their blog that so accurately captures their relationship, even if it does sicken me sometimes with how sweet it is.

    Whew, am I glad that I never, ever use a nonsense word to refer to my significant other. Like, I would never refer to Teh L as a “silly bug” or anything remotely like that.

  2. 3 The Original July 29, 2010 at 9:26 pm

    You win 1000 points of awesomeness.

  3. 5 Jungle Cat July 30, 2010 at 10:12 am

    You know what they say about spooning? It sometimes leads to forking! Ha!


  1. 1 2010 in review « Sexual Reference Trackback on January 2, 2011 at 1:54 pm

Leave a Reply

